• LAWYERS
  • TAX CONSULTANTS
Jens Marchand
Partner
Attorney
Specialist solicitor for commercial and corporate law
Specialist solicitor for tax law
Tax consultant
Phone: +49 40 3576620

Jens Marchand advises in all corporate law matters, including contracts, taxation and insolvency issues. His clients include commercial enterprises, service providers and investment companies. He also advises investors and start-ups on tfinancing and M&A.

His advice is based on the business structure and objectives of the client with the aim to individually develop the optimal economic strategy, taking into account opportunities and risks. The interdisciplinary cooperation with other consultants of the client (e.g. with tax consultants for restructuring measures, restructuring consultants in times of crisis) enables a multidisciplinary and comprehensive approach.

Specialisms

Vita



Company

Navigating the legal and tax jungle
Businesses are always in a state of flux. They have to deal with a plethora of laws that are constantly changing and multiplying.

We help entrepreneurs to correctly apply the laws and regulations that are important for them and to implement these as efficiently as possible: 

  • at foundation,
  • in day-to-day business,
  • in restructuring projects,
  • in mergers and joint ventures,
  • in the purchase and sale of companies,
  • for projects in Germany as well as abroad. 

Preventive and extensive
We ensure that as little as possible goes wrong in the minefield of tax rules – at home and abroad. In day-to-day business we take care of

  • contracts
  • contract management,
  • licenses,
  • competition,
  • compliance,
  • labour law
  • and much more.

And in court
It’s best to take care of things in advance, so that problems do not arise in the first place. As solicitors, however, we are of course on hand in cases where a legal dispute is unavoidable – whether it be as advisers or as representatives for contentious proceedings in court. And, if worse comes to worst, even for tax and white collar crime proceedings.

Contact
+49 (0) 40 357 662 0

Dr. Justus Fischer-Zernin

fz@hanselaw.de

Dr. Oliver Gießler
giessler@hanselaw.de

Norbert Gnosa
gnosa@hanselaw.de

Jens Marchand
marchand@hanselaw.de


Volkhard Neumann
neumann@hanselaw.de

Startups and M&A

From idea to going into business
Regardless of whether you want to found, sell or acquire a company or finally get going with your startup, we have the experience and the contacts to help you on the path to achieving your goal and beyond.

Reaching goals with professional support
We provide you with comprehensive support when it comes to structuring your project. We will find the right legal and tax solution – and solve problems in advance. As a commercial and tax law firm, we have many years of experience in this area, irrespective of the possible legal forms and structures.

Contact
+49 (0) 40 357 662 0

Dr. Oliver Gießler
giessler@hanselaw.de

Norbert Gnosa

gnosa@hanselaw.de

Jens Marchand
marchand@hanselaw.de

Volkhard Neumann
neumann@hanselaw.de

Mark Nowak
nowak@hanselaw.de

Banking and Capital Market

Long-standing experience
Issuers have been entrusting us with the legal and tax conception of their capital market products for 20 years, whether it be individual investments, private placements, investments, KAGB (German Capital Investment Code) investment assets, crowdfunding projects or much more.

An eye for detail – and a complete overview
We not only provide the appropriate legal framework for the projects, we often also take over the entire preparation of financial statements and thus the heart of the project, including tax implications. This makes us far more than just a contractual supplier for our clients, but a valued sparring partner in the development of sophisticated financial products.
 
In dialogue with supervisory authorities
We know about the long arm of legislators and supervisory authorities. For this reason, we seek early dialogue with the responsible supervisory authorities on critical issues. After all, delays and nasty surprises can be avoided by clarifying things in advance.
 
Prepared to fight, if it comes to it
Our many years of experience in the conception of investment products is probably the reason why clients keep commissioning us, even if their investment did not go as expected. These are often providers and sales partners but are often also investors and institutional investors. We have an inside view of such investment products and thus know the arguments of both sides.

The long view
Together with our network partner c3 fonds.concept, we offer long-term support for investment products with the assumption of trusteeships, ongoing tax advice and auditing.

Contact
+49 (0) 40 357 662 0

Volkhard Neumann
neumann@hanselaw.de

Norbert Gnosa
gnosa@hanselaw.de 

Jens Marchand
marchand@hanselaw.de

• RECHTSANWÄLTE
  • STEUERBERATER
Jens Marchand
Partner
Rechtsanwalt
Fachanwalt für Handels- und Gesellschaftsrecht
Fachanwalt für Steuerrecht
Steuerberater
Tel: +49 40 3576620
Jens Marchand berät in allen Fragen in den Bereichen des Gesellschaftsrechts mit den Schnittstellen zum Steuerrecht und zum Insolvenzrecht. Seine Mandanten sind Handelsunternehmen, Dienstleister und Fondsgesellschaften in vertraglichen, gesellschaftsinternen und gerichtlichen Angelegenheiten. Ferner berät er Investoren und Gründer im Rahmen der Finanzierung von start-ups sowie im Bereich M&A.

In seine Beratung fließen die betriebswirtschaftlichen Aspekte des Mandanten mit der Zielsetzung ein, die optimale wirtschaftliche Strategie individuell und unter Berücksichtigung von Chancen und Risiken zu erarbeiten. Die interdisziplinäre Zusammenarbeit mit weiteren Beratern des Mandanten (z. B. mit Steuerberatern bei Umstrukturierungen, Sanierungsberatern in der Krise) ermöglicht hierbei einen fachübergreifenden und umfassenden Lösungsansatz.

Schwerpunkte


Vita


Unternehmen

Überblick im Gesetzes- und Steuerdschungel
Unternehmen sind ständig in Bewegung. Sie haben dabei mit einer Fülle von Gesetzen zu tun, die sich ständig ändern und stetig mehr werden.

Wir helfen Unternehmern dabei, die für sie wichtigen Regelungen richtig anzuwenden und sie möglichst effizient umzusetzen: 

  • bei der Gründung,
  • im laufenden Geschäft,
  • bei Umstrukturierungen,
  • bei Fusionen und Joint Ventures,
  • bei Kauf und Verkauf von Unternehmen,
  • bei Inlands- wie auch Auslandsprojekten. 
Präventiv und umfassend
Wir achten darauf, dass im Minenfeld der Steuerregeln möglichst wenig schief geht, zuhause und in der Fremde. Im laufenden Geschäft kümmern wir uns um
  • Verträge,
  • Vertragsmanagement,
  • Lizenzen,
  • Wettbewerb,
  • Compliance,
  • Arbeitsrecht
  • und vieles mehr.
Und vor Gericht
Am Besten im Vorwege, damit Probleme gar nicht erst entstehen. Als Anwälte sind wir aber selbstverständlich auch da, wenn ein Rechtsstreit nicht mehr zu vermeiden ist – ob als Berater und als Vertreter bei streitigen Verhandlungen vor Gericht. Wenn es schlimm kommt, auch in Steuer- und Wirtschaftsstrafverfahren.

Kontakt
+49 (0) 40 357 662 0

Dr. Justus Fischer-Zernin

fz@hanselaw.de

Dr. Oliver Gießler
giessler@hanselaw.de

Norbert Gnosa
gnosa@hanselaw.de

Jens Marchand
marchand@hanselaw.de

Volkhard Neumann
neumann@hanselaw.de

Dr. Mathias Schlichting
schlichting@hanselaw.de

Start-Ups und M&A

Von der Idee zum Unternehmen
Gleich ob Sie ein Unternehmen gründen, verkaufen oder erwerben möchten oder endlich mit Ihrem Start-up loslegen möchten: Wir haben die Erfahrungen und die Kontakte, Sie auf diesem Weg bis ins Ziel und darüber hinaus zu begleiten.

Mit professioneller Unterstützung zum Ziel
Wir unterstützen Sie umfassend bei der Strukturierung Ihres Vorhabens. Dabei finden wir sowohl die passende rechtliche als auch steuerrechtliche Lösung – und räumen Probleme bereits im Vorfeld aus. Als Wirtschafts- und Steuerrechtskanzlei verfügen wir über langjährige Erfahrung in diesem Bereich, unabhängig von den möglichen Rechtsformen und Gestaltungen.

Kontakt
+49 (0) 40 357 662 0

Dr. Oliver Gießler
giessler@hanselaw.de

Norbert Gnosa

gnosa@hanselaw.de

Jens Marchand
marchand@hanselaw.de

Volkhard Neumann
neumann@hanselaw.de

Mark Nowak
nowak@hanselaw.de

Kapitalmarkt

Langjährige Erfahrung 
Seit 20 Jahren beauftragen uns Emittenten mit der rechtlichen und steuerlichen Konzeption ihrer Kapitalmarktprodukte: Ob Einzelinvestitionen, Private Placements, Vermögensanlagen, KAGB-Investmentvermögen, Crowdfunding-Projekten oder vieles mehr.

Sinn für das Detail – und der Blick für das Ganze

Wir bieten nicht nur den passenden rechtlichen Rahmen für die Projekte. Oft übernehmen wir auch die Erstellung des gesamten Zahlenwerks und damit das Herzstück des Vorhabens, steuerliche Implikationen inklusive. Damit sind wir für unsere Auftraggeber weit mehr als nur ein Vertragslieferant, sondern ein geschätzter Sparringspartner bei der Entwicklung anspruchsvoller Finanzprodukte.
 
Im Dialog mit Aufsichtsbehörden
Wir wissen um den langen Hebel des Gesetzgebers und der Aufsichtsbehörde. Deshalb suchen wir bei kritischen Fragen frühzeitig den Dialog mit den zuständigen Aufsichtsbehörden. Denn alles, was vorab geklärt ist, führt im Nachhinein nicht zu Verzögerungen und unangenehmen Überraschungen.
 
Und streitbar, wenn es sein muss 
Diese langjährige Erfahrung in der Konzeption von Anlageprodukten ist wohl der Grund, warum uns Mandanten auch dann beauftragen, wenn Ihr Investment nicht wie erwartet gelaufen ist. Oftmals sind dies Anbieter und Vertriebspartner, häufig aber auch Anleger und institutionelle Investoren. Denn wir kennen die Innenansicht solcher Anlageprodukte und damit die Argumente beider Seiten.  

Auf lange Sicht 
Über unseren Netzwerkpartner c3 fonds.concept begleiten wir die Anlageprodukte langfristig. Mit der Übernahme von Treuhandschaften, laufender Steuerberatung und Wirtschaftsprüfung. 

Kontakt
+49 (0) 40 357 662 0

Volkhard Neumann
neumann@hanselaw.de

Dr. Julia Kaupisch
kaupisch@hanselaw.de

Norbert Gnosa
gnosa@hanselaw.de